About Us » About Us

About Us

Booker T. Washington is a school that believes in meeting students where they are. Our bar is high, but we also recognize that our students need an innovative and responsive way to learn the material. Here, we deeply value the cultural knowledge they bring to the classroom and work hard to bridge home life and academics.

Important Contacts

Please contact Vervian Jackson, Front Office Manager, at (504) 609-2283 to:
  • Report an absence
  • Make a transportation request
  • Update parent/guardian information
 
Director Of School Operations: Aron Walker, awalker@kippneworleans.org
School Leader: Rob Corvo, rcorvo@kippneworleans.org
Dean of Students: Chantel Williams, cwilliams@kippneworleans.org
Bullying Point Of Contact: Michael Ricks, mricks@kippneworleans.org
Special Education Coordinator: Amy Laurenza, alaurenza@kippneworleans.org
Nurse: Eddricka Franklin, FNP, efranklin@kippneworleans.org
Social Worker/Counselor: Dr. Mark Thornton, mthornton@kippneworleans.org 
Ryan Sims, Athletic Director, rsims@kippneworleans.org
 
For all school based transportation concerns, contact: Aron Walker, awalker@kippneworleans.org or call (504)568-9022. You can also reach Hammond's Transportation at (504)662-0261
 
*Hammond's Transportation does SPED transportation for all KNOS schools*