About Us » About Us

About Us

Booker T. Washington is a school that believes in meeting students where they are. Our bar is high, but we also recognize that our students need an innovative and responsive way to learn the material. Here, we deeply value the cultural knowledge they bring to the classroom and work hard to bridge home life and academics.

Important Contacts

Please contact Ebony Dorsey, Front Office Manager, at (504) 609-2283 to:

  • Report an absence
  • Make a transportation request
  • Update parent/guardian information

 

Director Of School Operations: Courtney Duplessis, cduplessis@kippneworleans.org

School Leader: Rob Corvo, rcorvo@kippneworleans.org
Bullying Point Of Contact: Michael Ricks, mricks@kippneworleans.org

Dean of Student Support: Amy Laurenza, alaurenza@kippneworleans.org

Social Worker/Counselor: Dr. Mark Thornton, mthornton@kippneworleans.org 

Athletic Director: Ryan Sims, rsims@kippneworleans.org

 

For all school based transportation concerns, contact: Courtney Duplessis, cduplessis@kippneworleans.org or call (504)565-6139.