About Us » About Us

About Us

KIPP Booker T. Washington is a school that believes in meeting students where they are. Our bar is high, but we also recognize that our students need an innovative and responsive way to learn the material. Here, we deeply value the cultural knowledge they bring to the classroom and work hard to bridge home life and academics.

Important Contacts

Please contact Vervian Jackson, Front Office Manager, at (504) 609-2283 to:
  • Report an absence
  • Make a transportation request
  • Update parent/guardian information
 
Director Of School Operations: Aron Walker
School Leader: Rob Corvo
Dean of Students: Daniel Meekins, dmeekins@kippneworleans.org
Bullying Point Of Contact: Daniel Meekins, dmeekins@kippneworleans.org
Special Education Coordinator: Rachel Smith, Dean of Special Education, rsmith@kippneworleans.org
Nurse: Cheryl Borne, cborne@kippneworleans.org
Social Worker: Cantrell Larkins, clarkins@kippneworleans.org
Kelsey Cummings, School Counselor, kcummings@kippneworleans.org
Ryan Sims, Athletic Director, rsims@kippneworleans.org